LOUISE TRAPEZE IS TOTALLY 100% FEARLESS!* 
*(ALMOST) 

Ladies and Gentleman, Boys and girls!
Introducing the twirliest, the sparkliest, the one-and-only-est

LOUISE TRAPEZE*!
*That’s me, Louise.

Featuring illustrations by NYTimes bestseller Brigette Barrager.

"Louise is an adorable character with a genuine personality and larger-than-life emotions.... A first purchase and dazzling readalike for "Ivy and Bean" fans." — School Library Journal

"This bouncy story focuses on what it means to be brave and offers tender examples of friendship and family support... Louise’s love of flashy costumes and mature vocabulary make this a natural choice for Fancy Nancy graduates, while the friendship theme is perfect for Ivy and Bean fans. A high-flying series starter." — Booklist

"A sweet peek beneath the big top; readers will clamor for the next one." — Kirkus

"Ostow dots Louise’s narration with italicized exclamations that quickly establish her ebullient personality. Accented with pink, Barrager’s scraggly line illustrations do a fine job of capturing Louise’s enthusiasms and fears, as well as the eccentric circus setting." — Publishers Weekly

"The breezy, humorous narrative paints a surprisingly sympathetic and credible picture of the way a fear can get a grip on a kid.... Louise’s slightly sassy voice is reminiscent of Junie B. Jones, and her frequent interchanges about vocabulary and love for sparkles and ruffles will appeal to the Fancy Nancy crowd as well.... Two-color illustration add to the fun." — The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

 

Book 1: Louise Trapeze is Totally 100% Fearless!*

*(almost) 

Fact: Louise Trapeze lives in a circus.
She wants more than anything to star in her family’s flying trapeze act.  But she is too little.

Fact:  Today is Birthday Eve.
Which means that tomorrow, Louise is officially, actually one year older. And she thinks that one year older is maybe old enough.  She can fly on the big, high-up trapeze!

But uh oh! There is just one eensy problem…

AVAILABLE NOW!

 

BOOK 2: LOUISE TRAPEZE DID NOT* LOSE THE JUGGLING CHICKENS

*(probably) 

“The circus setting distinguishes Ostow's offering... Louise is a feisty gal with the best of intentions.“ -- Kirkus Reviews

“Louise is Fancy Nancy meets Clementine and fans of either won't want to miss this series.” -- School Library Journal

Louise is seven years old now, which means she is super mature. Ready for big responsibilities! Her BFF Stella gets to watch Clementine the Elephant, and even Ferret-Breath Fernando is trusted with errands for the ringmaster. But Louise has nada, nothing important at all to do. Until she gets her chance! She is asked to watch the three juggling chickens. Louise knows she will make a superb babysitter. Too bad Oona, Loona, and Maude have other ideas. . . .

AVAILABLE NOW!

 

BOOK 3: LOUISE TRAPEZE CAN SO SAVE THE DAY*

*(REALLY) 

“A determined gal with a whole lot of heart, Louise will have fans hoping for a fourth outing.” -- Kirkus Reviews

“This third entry in the Louise Trapeze early chapter-book series offers readers laughs, a gentle lesson on eavesdropping and assumptions, exploding cotton candy, and a daring surprise.” -- Booklist

Fact: The Sweet Potato Circus is in trouble. (Or at least that’s what Louise heard through the tent flap.) Louise and her best friend, Stella, will do anything to save their circus—even if it means joining forces with their sworn enemy, Ferret-breath Fernando! These three have big ideas and big tricks that will surely save the day in a big, big way!

AVAILABLE NOW!

 

BOOK 4: LOUISE TRAPEZE WILL NOT LOSE A TOOTH•

*(NO WAY) 

 

Fact: Louise Trapeze never loses anything. Things just go missing! Like her dazzling light-up hula hoop and her polka-dot sandals. But Louise isn’t going to lose another thing, ever. No way! Not even if an amazing fortune-teller predicts that she will lose something priceless. And especially not when her tooth starts to feel wiggly-jiggly . . .

AVAILABLE NOW!